2013 Dane Ripper Stakes – Nominations Released

June 3rd, 2013

Nominations have been announced for the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes, which is set to run at Eagle Farm Racecourse this Saturday June 8, 2013.

A total of 32 fillies and mares have nominated for the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes, including Red Tracer.

Red Tracer

Red Tracer is one of 32 horses nominated for the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes. Picture by Steve Hart.

Red Tracer has won 10 of her 27 race starts and has earned more than $1.13 million in prize money during her horse racing career.

The Dane Shadow mare was in top form during the autumn carnival, however, placed 15th in her most recent start in the Group 1 Doncaster Mile on April 20, 2013.

Red Tracer is trained by Chris Waller at Rosehill Racecourse and will be having her third race start at Eagle Farm Racecourse.

The five-year-old won last year’s 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes and will be out to defend her title in the 2013 edition of the race.

Also included in the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes nominations is Steps In Time.

Steps In Time has won eight of her 18 race starts and has earned more than $630,000 in prize money during her career.

The Danehill Dancer mare placed 11th in the Group 1 Doomben 10,000 last start and will be looking to turn her form around in the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes this weekend.

Fire Up Fifi, Discreet and Soft Sand are also amongst of the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes nominations.

Get the best odds on the 2013 Dane Ripper Stakes by opening an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au today.

bookmaker.com.au are offering a bonus bet worth up to $500 to all new customers who open a new account today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

Just deposit between $25 and $500 into your new account when using this promo code and you will receive a bonus bet that is equal to 100% of your initial stakes.

So don’t waste another minute, join bookmaker.com.au and start receiving their unbeatable odds today!

2013 Dane Ripper Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AMETSIS Russell Cameron 80
2 ARCTIC FLIGHT Anthony Cummings
3 BABEL Peter Snowden 86
4 CITY OF SONG Bjorn Baker 89
5 DIADEME (NZ) Murray Baker 100
6 DIAMOND EARTH Anthony Cummings
7 DISCREET Kelly Schweida 85
8 ELFINA Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
9 EMMALENE Liam Birchley 91
10 FIRE UP FIFI Robert Heathcote 102
11 FLORIA (NZ) Peter G Moody
12 GAI’S CHOICE David Pfieffer 94
13 HIDDEN KISSES Robert Heathcote 88
14 LOVE FOR RANSOM Greg Eurell 74
15 MISS STELLABELLE Gai Waterhouse 99
16 NEW BEGINNING John P Thompson
17 PANE IN THE GLASS John P Thompson
19 PERON John P Thompson 85
20 PETTY CURY Don Sellwood 93
21 POSTE RESTANTE (NZ) Desleigh Forster 93
22 PUNCH ON Peter Balzen 90
23 QUIDNUNC Peter Snowden 93
24 RED TRACER Chris Waller
25 RISK AVERSION Michael Lakey 94
26 SHANNARA Peter Snowden
27 SHARNEE ROSE Kris Lees 91
28 SHE’S CLEAN Chris Waller
29 SHOW AFFECTION Robert Heathcote 78
30 SOFT SAND Paul Messara
31 STEPS IN TIME John O’Shea
32 STOLEN KISSES Maryann Thexton 72